Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is true that mobile transportations, such as cars, motorbikes have led to traffic congestions, as well as serious effects on environment. I agree with those who believe a solution of making the price of consumed energies like petrol higher, but it will be better when some more solutions related to prices in different areas to reduce the trend.

Firstly, it is precise that to increase the costs of petrol will decrease a number of demands in using own transport. For example, most of citizens prefer to utilize public transportations rather than their own cars due to high fees of driving in long distances. Moreover, this trend will provide many advantages for the nature. The less consumptions of vehicles will reduce a vast number of air pollution, such as carbon dioxide released to the environment.

Other than that, besides the reasonable idea, governments and local authorities can have some actions to encourage their civilizations to use public transports. For instance, they might come up with discounted fees of public transportations, such as trains, ferries and light rails, in the peak time, which is the main reason of traffic jams. Additionally, the local authorities can set up a system of parking prices in urban areas being much higher than country sides. Hence, it will lead to enforcing drivers making more commitments with public transitions.

In conclusion, the traffic jams and air pollution from that are significantly concerned issues in all countries. Thus, fortunately, some measurements are conducted to prevent this situation, being to concentrate on price relations like petrol, moreover, public transportations and parking lots.