Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Some people believe that increasing the price of gasoline can be an effective way to reduce traffic and pollution problems. I completely disagree with this idea. There are some reasons and examples.32 word

First of all, gasoline is essential for cars to move. Many people use their private cars for going to work, and if the government increases the price of gasoline, it may be hard for them to pay for it, so they must use public transportation, which is sometimes not possible for them. For example, if their office is far from the bus stop and I think it causes dissatisfaction and problems, some people may think about changing their work and choosing an office near their house, and that would be a problem for companies.94 word

To solve traffic problems I think the government must try to reduce the price of tickets for public transportation so all people can use it, especially the poor people in society, or build new bus or subway stations in all parts of each province. For air pollution, I think with the help of artificial intelligence we can sufficiently reduce it, for example, with the use of artificial rain or renewable resources.

To sum up, I think we must choose better solutions with the help of new technologies and also use the experience of development countries, for example, Japan, because they have good knowledge of dealing with these kinds of problems..