Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every

subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some people believe that men and women should have the same opportunity to go to college. I completely disagree with this idea.I explain the reasons in upcoming paraghraphs.

Firstly, I heard some bad news a few days ago: women in Afghanistan can't study or even go to school any more. In this modern world, it is awful news. I think if in another country the government pay more attention to women, they can train powerful women and it would have an effect on unworthy governments, changing their ideas about women. So they should give more chances to women.

In many traditional families, parents think their daughters are not powerful and must stay at home and help their mother; they don't need to study at college. If universities give more chances to girls and train more women to be doctors and engineers for society, they can slowly change traditional families' ideas. Giving more opportunities to women will be good for our society because they can raise better children when they have enough knowledge and freedom. They can raise children who believe that men and women are equal, and after that, when we fix women's problems, we don't need to give more chances to women.

To sum up, it is clear that men and women are equal, but we can see in some countries and traditional families that women face a lot of problems, so it is very important to help them and give them more chances, not just in university but in all parts of society, to feel confident and powerful and build themselves.