individuals can do nothing to change society. Any new developments can only be brought about by governments and large institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people said that it is almost impossible for one person to change the world by him or herself. They remain the idea that only organizations such as governments or big organizations could giving out new products or policies that make the difference. Personally, I believe this is not necessarily true because it is the individuals that start the movements of change.

A great effort is needed for society to be changed that is why governments are established to govern, support and call out for change. Take the UK as an example, during the Brexit process it had required way more the just a few people to actually carry out the withdrawal from the EU. Thanks to the UK’s government that the British are now could benefit more from the separation like more job offers for the inhabitant resulting in an increase in their national GDP. Furthermore, in the context of covid-19 governments and world organizations are what we need to overcome the plague. Due to the advancements of health firms such as Pfizer and the support of authorities that we are now able to be vaccinated, not to mention for free.

However, it is the individuals and their ideas that changing the world. It all starts with a seemed to be the craziest idea that form our society today. A century ago nobody would think that people could travel from one place to another by flying except the Wright brothers. As the result, we are now able to fly from one continent to another in just a day.

In conclusion, It is true that to reform society governments and big firms are needed because the effort for it is enormous. However, innovations from individuals are what it really takes for firms to release any cutting-edge products. If personal opinions are weighted and considered by the majority then it would bring about beneficial change for the society.