Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There has been a discussion about the role of individuals of improving the ecosystem. While I believe that the government and large organizations make significant contribution to preventing pollution . However, I also argue that it is the responsibility of every person in society.

On the one hand, it can not denied that the government and large companies have a vital role in solving environment problems. There is the fact that the environmental protection require a huge amount of money which only is tackled by the government. An other point worth talking into account is the big companies are the main reason cause serious pollution by the emission from their factories. So it is generally believe that the situation of environment can improve significant if the pollutant is treated before being release into environment.

On the other hand, individuals also should be responsible in protecting the habitat. By raising the environmental awareness and changing living habit, people can prevent the habitat destruction. For example, using public transportation could decrease the number of private vehicle and leading reduce the exhaust. This brings positive effect on air environment, especially in the big cities. An other way which a person can do to protect the environment is replacing plastic bags with paper bags. Because it is difficult to decomposed the plastic material.

In conclusion, although there are still dissenting opinion about this issue, but it seem to me that both of government and individuals are enable to improve the environment by different solutions.