Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only government and large companies can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree ?

In present era, environment issues become major concern due to numerous reasons which includes overpopulation, proliferation of pollution rate and so on. Therefore, according to statement, individuals cannot improve such issues. However, only legal authorities and big communities become able to tackle such problems. Thus, i agree with this notion and former view is more supportive. Yet, I also shed light on opposite side. Couple of view points are explained in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, degradation of environment is increased day by day due to numerous practice which are done by homosapiens. Therefore, legal communities and large businesses can represent dominant role to overcome these problems because of their political and economical power. First and foremost manner is organisation of awareness programmes. Because, if such plan of actions are taken to aware public regards significance of environment. Thus, they may improve concerns related to environment. Moreover, another method is enforcement of laws and schemes which includes penalty charges due to which residents avoid such tasks which deteriorates their surrounding. For instance, number of dustbins are provided on public sites to prohibit littering of garbage and another example is car pooling and odd even car system. In this criteria, car pooling encourage citizens to promote utilisation of public transport and odd even car system includes permission to drive odd number on one day and opposition number car on another day. Due to such couple of schemes, emission of harmful gases and traffic congestions become reduce. As a result, such practices play pivotal role towards preservation of environment which are done with aid of law makers.

On contrast, individuals also represent valuable image in this notion. Because, if they become aware about importance of environment and avoid these practices which includes count of pollutions. Due to which, environment become degrade and polluted. Hence, they may promote conservation of environment.

To recapitulate, according to my outlook, although government and big business communities represent valuable role in improvement of environment. Yet, citizens also show their crucial character for its improvement.