Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Up to now, our environment has been contaminated to the peak which is a huge warning. It is believed that individuals contribute almost no effect to improve the environment no matter how much they will try, but international groups or authorities can. This essay will debate the idea and show the importance of particular parts which show my disagreement with the statement.

First of all, the residents are surprisingly the main problem for our surroundings. The combination of water, air, and soil pollutions are significantly produced by the inhabitants such as household garbage or personal vehicals exhaust fume. According to recent surveys, the world garbage dumps have increased sharply in a few years due to the consumption of the rising population in the world. Therefore, the sum of the input of every person will cause a great impact on the environment.

Every single organization is not able to be organized without the individuals which are irreplaceable. Therefore, it is undeniable to say that the efforts that the companies or the governments make are up to their employees which leads to the false of the statement. For instance, an area including the initiated residents will be much easier and more effective for the authority to launch programs to improve nature.

In conclusion, individuals not only play a vital role in bettering the environment but also the compulsory part of groups or governments to take the same action.