Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether the education system should let the children use their time to learn about the science of the food and the way to prepare it or compel them to study the core subjects. While both trends can bring merits and drawbacks for the development of the pupils, I give a green light for the former statement.

On the one hand, I believe that helping students to know about the nutrients of food and how to make it can support many facets in their pratical life. Firstly, food plays a vital role in our daily life. Knowing the nutrients and components in food can not only make students awareness about their health but also widen their horizon. Secondly, schooltime may become more enjoyable and students have the motivation to participate in school subjects. Thirdly, learners can stay away the unsanitary food and other diseases such as obesity, diabetes,... The meaning from this lesson contributes a lot of optimistic effect for children' life and they can understand the step to create the meals for themselves which is really essential for them when they live far away from their family.

On the other hands, it is hardly unaccepted that most of time in school should be used for learning the core subjects such as math, language, science,... To be clear, it has been undeniable that the theories and formulas of important subjects in school is required in many professional after we graduated. These lesson can upgrade the children' cognitive knowledge and oriented ability. Moreover, most of the reputed universities across the globe demand the high GPA from the learners in order to attend to these schools. Furthermore, spending time to get the high score in core subjects is the determining factor which help us gain scholarship and privilege in our study and career path. Taking for an instance, the employee who have the excellent score in core subjects will be chose for the renowned business and have a chance for higher salary than others.

In conclusion, everything associated with two sides: one affirmative and one negative perspective. It all comes down that any subjects or things we learn daily can bring many advantageous meaning for us in the future. I personally assume that children should be taught about the pragmatic skill in school to widen their horizon in order to make schooltime is not more pressured and tedious.