Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that governments and big corporations' operations are the only factors that have enormous and positive impacts on environmental protection, while each person plays no role in this issue. Though I have no denied opinion on the responsibility of the governments, I completely disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, authorities and organizations are considered the high determination for the worldwide positive changes to the habitat of all species. In terms of the legal, policymakers could enact the environment-related law such as heavily fine or punishment for violations of environmental regulations. From the economic perspective, governments can also collect the strength from a variety of resources such as international companies, non-government organizations, charity programs, different levels of enforcement from national to local authorities.

On the other hand, it is obviously understood that without the participation of individuals, environment protection could not be optimized. Firstly, there has been a number of effective programs taken by groups of persons, which considerably contribute to the fight again pollution, including polluting in air, water, and noise. Local charity programs in collecting the rubbish alongside the beaches in Da Nang city, which was hosted by students of a university there, can be seen as a typical example. Secondly, regarding the cause and effect relationship, statistics analyzed by recent research have shown that the negative impact of each individual’s activities was recognized, such as littering, unseparated rubbish into different types or over-consumption of plastic bags, contributed to the severe pollution on the earth.

In conclusion, it seems to me that both governments, large companies as well as individuals should take environmental protection into consideration, while the small actions should be started by each person.