Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.) Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that the crucial impact of artificial intelligence in our modern lifestyle. Most people believed technology gives people opportunities and freedoms to do their jobs from anywhere besides home and work in the most convenient way. I totally agree that this flexible way of working leads to various benefits that outweigh the detrimental effects and attempt to discuss it with my own knowledge.

Admittedly, there are some people who may doubt the effectiveness of working outside. It will be so difficult to concentrate on working without being affected by external factors. Also, workers seem to be stressed and busy due to the amount of work they have to do are being increased.

On the other hand, computer technology is unquestionably played an influential factor in the way people do their jobs. First of all, nowadays, more and more careers allow individuals to work in their homes instead of offices as usual. The whole world, for example, is facing a very stressful and serious epidemic of Covid-19 that leads to many difficulties for people in continuing their work. Therefore, the governments promulgate social- distancing policies and encourage citizens to stay and work in their houses.

Furthermore, information technology allows us the freedom to get in touch immediately and conveniently, anywhere and anytime we want. As a result, humans will be able to communicate with their colleagues and companies when they coming up against difficulties. In addition, in some special and extraordinary cases, employees can easily perform and handle their work directly without having to go to their homes or workplaces. For instance, if employees are notified of emergency situations at work that require their presence, they can work with their advanced technology devices such as laptops, tablets, smartphones, etc while being on public transports or holiday vacations with their families.

In conclusion, in the modern digital industrial era, technology has changed significantly the way people work and play. In spite of having some drawbacks, the benefits of this equipment are extremely important for everyone in the world.