Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.).

Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

The revolution industry 4.0 has changes the people’s way of life. Since, people could finish their job, while they do other thing. This lifestyle could provide a good impact for society. Because, the technology produces people to be more creative and flexible.

In the pandemic era, the government and the private sector had compelled the employee to work from home. This policy to avoid people be infected by Covid-19. However, this restriction gained a huge profit for the office. The Jakarta Post, the biggest newspaper in Jakarta, said that the instruction provides people to create a new invention. For example, Dani Romana, a scientist of The University of Indonesia, has found an anti-virus to handle the pandemic.

In addition, work from home or work from anywhere build people to work twenty-four hours. Before pandemic era, when the meaning of work is stay at the workplace from eight o’clock in the morning to four o’clock in the afternoon, this paradigm constitutes people to limit the meaning of work hour. Furthermore, people have a tendency to ignore a job call, if they were at home. But, the technology of conference converts the way of life. Nowadays, people can work in anywhere, even in home or when travelling in tourism places.

In conclusion, technology has more advantages than drawback. The worker could be more creative and flexible instead of work from office. Where possible, the government should enact the bill to give freedom for people to work from anywhere.