Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. Some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Recently, the practical implementation of new ideas and introduction new services and techniques has been mainly for the purpose of profit formation. As the inventors main aim is to gain more and more earnings regardless the social impact of their innovation nor its healthy effect. However, in ancient decades, inventors used to create new goods and to develop traditional devices in order to fix environmental issues. Economic circumstances become the main driver behind the transition from ethical aim for new transformation into a cash cow goal. Having said so, variation has two main drivers either profit generation or community development.

Capitalism converted people into consuming society and as a result, creators incredibly developed a wide range of inventions. Do you know the quote of “Brands are the biggest marketing lie made by smart people to steal from the rich”? this is the logical consequence of having an eager community to money, inventors used to developing new goods and creating new techniques with awesome marketing campaigns to achieve their goals of collecting money.

On the other hand, some creators have an effective role in different nations throughout their invented new techniques and products that serve humanity and ease life issues, it could mainly appear in pharmaceutical and medical fields. In addition to most of daily life needs that required to be accomplished efficiently and effectively. Despite the main purpose of previously mentioned inventions is to serve people, thus inventions also are wealth generators.

In my opinion, the primary goal for new innovations is serving mankind, and providing new generations with untraditional instruments to enhance their standards of living. While, earning money could come in the second stage.