Some people feel that sports is beneficial to the society. Other, however believe that it is nothing but a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The rate at which countries regard sporting activities has tremendously increased. It is argued by some individuals that sports has a huge importance to the society whereas, others think that it is just a recreational activity on order to boost people's mood. In my opinion, I believe that it is of great importance as it will keep individuals physically fit and keeps the brain active.

Supporters of the view that sports should be seen as a leisure activity hold the belief probably because some of these activities seem not to be real to the spectators. Imagine! It is amazing how wrestlers like Roman Reign and Saint Lawrence give punches to each other without breaking down. Moreover, most people involve in these games too easy of stress and gain full relaxation. Thus, it is viewed as purely for entertainment.

Conversely, another group of people believe that sporting is of great gain to our societies and I agree. It keeps people physically strong. The bones and muscles are strengthened by exercise thereby making the public strong to Carry out there different tasks. Likewise, games helps to develop the brain. When this activity is going on, blood is pumped to the different parts of the brain which keeps the brain on it's optimum condition for effective learning. For example, a survey carried among school children aged 6 to 12 years in the year 2008 revealed that those who involve themselves in activities like football have a drastic improvement on how they memorize things.

In conclusion, although some people believe that sports is mainly for entertainment, others believe that it has a numerous benefits to the society. In my opinion, I agree with the latter as this can help to keep individuals strong as well as improve people's brain in recalling things.