Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A significant proportion of the society believe that it is more rewarding for researchers to publicise all their knowledge and research findings in areas of science, business and academics, while others argue that such knowledge are too important to be a common publication. However, though there are cogent reasons from both schools of thoughts, I believe it is more in the interest of the various disciplines if they restrict their findings in their profession to themselves.

Supporters of the trend in which scholars share their researches with the public base their stand on certain points. Educating the public about discoveries in the different sectors would generally improve the living condition of the populace. Medical scientific discoveries if made a common knowledge would tutor people on how to more adequately improve their health, innovations on ways of carrying out profitable business would encourage local business to thrive. Also educational publications in schools can tutor the general society on science and technology which is essential in today's manufacturing industries.

However, there are a diversity of reasons why experts should make their research finding a secret.

Firstly, certain discoveries can easily be misused by the public if they have an adequate grasp of it. Once information has been broadcast to the public, it spreads at an exponential rate and would be difficult controlling how the society utilizes such foreign news. As an example, doctors usually keep the principles behind the making of a pharmaceutical drug covert because of the propensity of the public producing an unhealthy version of the medication. Also academicians exert an amount of controll in extending ideas about technological breakthroughs to the public because such could be avenues for improving terrorism. An illustration of this is seen in the case of journals about radioactive materials. As such minerals are weapons of mass destruction, only a privileged few are at liberty of knowing the fundamentals of such scientific aspects.

In conclusion, though its a popular belief that scholars should openly share crucial data about their fields, I am of the opinion that such scientific, academic and business journals should be only restricted to competent members of such sectors.