The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global warming has been a serious issue in our community nowadays. In order to decline the damage of climate conditions, the world’s convention should put the responsibility on all countries to reduce their consumption of fossil fuels. In my opinion, I totally agree with the benefits of this scheme, but there are still several problems need to be discussed.

There is no doubt that the quality of the environment has gone from bad to worse. Global warming has a significant effect on our planet, and what lead to this situation is carbon dioxide. Since many developing counties have became industrialized, numerous factories produced emissions and the vehicles exhausted fumes. The diffuse gases such as carbon dioxide lead to the greenhouse effect, as a result of climate change. The rising temperature will cause the melting of polar Ice caps and raising sea level. More extreme weather conditions such as flooding and drought we need to face in the future. These disorders not only impact the social agriculture industries but also threaten the natural animal’s habitat. As a result, countries should assume responsibility for reducing their consumptions of fossil fuel.

In additionally, fossil fuels such as gas and oil was a non-sustainable material, It is meant that one day it will be running out. Clearly, more and more countries have already built sustainable factories for non-waste energy such as solar system in order to reduce the emissions. But these facilities cost expensive, putting financial pressure on the developing countries. Also, for the single industrial areas such as Saudi Arabia(the area only sold fossil fuels ) this solution will lead to an economic crash on their society.

In conclusion, I agreed with the advantage of the consumption of fossil fuels, but the implement still needs to have some considerations.