International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages Give reasons for your answ

It is a common knowledge that tourism beyond national boundaries exerts numerous positive impacts on host countries. Besides that, international tourism is also regarded as a pressing concern because of many drawbacks in terms of the environment and the local people. From a personal perspective, I strongly argue that the enormous benefits tourism industry, stemming from international visitors, has brought outweighs the disadvantages it imposes.

On the one hand, tourists from other countries can pose a threat to the natural environment and indigenous inhabitants' life. Firstly, the environment degradation is increasingly popular due to the soaring demand of international travelers for experiencing ecotourism. As a result, for the sake of short-sighted finance, natural habitats have to suffer serious damages such as lack of shelter for wild animals, the imbalance of flora and fauna, pollution related to water, air and soil. Apart from various negative influences on the living environment, international tourism also affects on the lifestyle of local people. Because of the import of new cultural values from global visitors, people, especially youngsters, easily lose the sense of belongings, which leads to the extinction of traditional customs and indigenous practices in the long run. For example, nowadays, Vietnamese minority ethnics distributed in mountainous areas are no longer appear with colorful traditional costumes and are gradually replaced by modern high-fashion clothes by abroad travelers.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that international tourism industry can bring more beneficial than harmful for several reasons. First and foremost, economical development is one of the biggest advantages resulting from the wave of travelling overseas. The appearance of international tourist not only opens more job opportunities for the unemployed but also attracts more investments from international organizations, which contributes to boosting the growth rate and promoting globalization process. Moreover, local people are able to excess to exotic culture with no expense. Thanks to observing foreigners' behavior and habits, people are likely to acquire more precious knowledge and gain deeper cultural understanding.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks mentioned above, I would argue that international tourism has more advantages than disadvantages.