The Internet has dramatically changed our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive.

What are your opinion on this?

At the age of modern technology, the Internet has brought significant changes to our lives Although there remains some disagreement as to whether this trend is positive or negative, I am of the opinion that people have benefited much from the Internet for ages.

To begin with, it is an inevitable fact that the Internet has revolutionized the way we communicate. In the past, people have to meet face-to-face if they need to talk to each other. With the advent of the Internet, however, people find it much more convenient to communicate through social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Skype. Despite the risk of social isolation, which is often seen in people spending too much time in their virtual world rather than relating to the real world, we still benefited greatly from the Internet. Email or Facebook, for example, are incredibly useful tools of communication facilitate our contact with loved ones in faraway places.

Further and even more importantly, the Internet enables us to get accessed information more quickly and constantly. In early times, conducting research entailed long hours searching library shelves. Now, however, the same information can be found at the click of a button. Admittedly, not all of the information available on the Internet is reliable or helpful because there is a vast amount of materials that are negative to us, especially to children. Nevertheless, I would content that this free flow of information has generally been positive in case we know how to use it properly.

All in all, I once again reaffirm my position that the Internet has ushered in the modern life for human beings because of its importantly positive impact on communication and information.