Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, people are increasingly dependent on technology and forget the existence and usefulness of many traditional tools that we used to use. Netizen have the opinion that e-books and technological advances can be a good replacement for traditional ways of reading. In my point of view, although technology helps us a lot in enhancing the effect of work, I firmly disagree with this statement. The following essay will discuss some reasons that clarify my opinion.

First of all, e-books or online newspapers are still strange to a lot of people especially the elderly because of its complication in using. Many people from the previous generations have became senile and had problem in using technological devices and they have to get helps from younger people to use their smartphones or computers. So many people still read traditional books and newspapers instead.

Secondly, having high technology devices is too unaffordable to residents from some least developed countries. This leads to the outcome that the accessibility to e-books or online newspapers is very low. So children must use paper books and people usually buy newspapers and magazines in bookstores instead of going online and surfing the Internet. This state is also popular in every country, not only the poor countries because traditional books and newspapers are very similar and accessible for a very long time.

Additionally, spending time with smartphones and computers for a long time can cause many problems to people’s health. The blue light of smartphone and computer screen can lead to some problems with the eyes such as myopia, eyestrain, etc. This issue is demonstrated by the increasing number of near-sighted young people nowadays and this number is no sign of stopping.

In conclusion, there are many reasons that e-books and online newspapers cannot completely replace the traditional reading habit. Moreover, to many people paper books are not only a source of knowledge but also a valuable item that can contain their memories. So, if e-books became very popular, the traditional book would still not disappear.