The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The invention of the international network has significantly revolutionized the way people

exchange and absorb information, but it has also created unprecedented issues. Such problems

are the wide spread of online criminals and unreliable information. The way to cope with this is

to propose strict cybersecurity laws and punish illegal acts heavily.

One of the dangers associated with the development of the world wide web is that users can be

exposed to fake or sometimes dangerous sources of information, also known as “spams”. This

could lead to the fact that users are inaccessible to trustworthy and helpful knowledge that they

are looking for. At the same time, cybercrimes can create harmful toxic pieces of malware

content which can irritate users or even break into users’ their accounts in order to steal

confidential information or money. Another related issue is that tech companies such as

Facebook or Google can track and collect users’ info and utilize it the data for their commercial

purposes, which can be risky. A person’s or organization’s reputation can be ruined if their

information is used for bad reasons such as selling sensitive data to the public.

Fortunately, a variety of steps can be taken in order to alleviate these concerns. To effectively

address cybercrimes, rigorous laws on enhancing cybersecurity should be enacted on a global

scale. At the same time, worldwide cooperation in terms of applying online safety laws is vital,

especially when it comes to demolishing transnational cyberhacker networks. Companies should

also pay attention to improving their safety systems by undertaking regular scans to look for

software vulnerabilities and upgrading the system if necessary. Parents also have a part to play.

They need to closely monitor the activities of their children and restrict their access to certain

tracking sites through parental control software, therefore secure their kid’s digital footprint.

In conclusion, numerous measures could be taken in order to tackle Internet-related concerns as

the rate of online crimes and phishing is increasing.