Question: The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Over the past few decades the Internet has developed rapidly and changed the way information is obtained and spread, but there are some risks associated with these changes and some new problems that did not exist before. This essay will examine several severe issues and discuss some potential solutions.

One of the leading problems is poorly-controlled information. In most countries, people are allowed to share information on numerous social platforms regardless of their accuracy. However, not many people have the ability to decide which information is correct , therefore, some of them might obtain and update inappropriate content. For example, a 5-year-old child is unable to distinguish between false and true data, and by obtaining mistaken news, this might exert negative effects on children's well-being, resulting in lower academic productivity.

To tackle this problem, the government should enact stricter laws and impose harsher penalties to punish cyber criminals and prevent people from spreading misguided news that can have an adverse effect on society. Other things that can be done to solve this problem is the improvement of cyber security. Before posting any information on various media platforms, the data should be verified by the professional editorial teams. If the information is checked precisely by other professions, they will be more truthful so that societies can easily convey and absorb.

In conclusion, there are a large number of problems related to this latest development of the Internet; however, there are also a number of viable solutions to counteract these problems. These solutions can improve the way people obtain news via social platforms and also highlight the positive aspects of using the Internet.