The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet has grown to be one of the most effective means for trip planning. however, it is often people argue (it is often argued that) (people often argue that) that there is no point in traveling overseas when one can see and gain knowledge about other nations and countries. while I agree internet has many benefits for many people, I would argue about internet effects on people and foreign countries.

Nowadays, the Internet provides people a wide range of information about all countries across the world. With the aid of the internet, people can research about the countries they like to pay a visit and reach any information they are looking for such as watching videos or reading people’s comments on Google which is a mega search engine, and Youtube which is an online video sharing and Twitch which is the streaming platform. Therefore, people do not need to travel across the world in order to gain knowledge about their culture and traditions.

To counter the above argument, firstly, some of these platforms are not free and if anyone is looking for an accurate answer, they have to pay for a subscription. However, there is still many helpful sites that could help people to experience what they have not had through the internet even if these sites are editable and are based on personal information. Secondly, by exposing them to new places, a new societies, or even cultures people can reform their view of the world and open their minds while using the internet.