The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, many people from around the world dispute whether human lives without the initiative to connect people and to meet all demands of searching for information or the latest news such as the Internet would have a remarkable change. Although a myriad of citizens assert that their lives in particular and human lives, in general, will witness a fluctuation of habit routine if the Internet does not exist. I personally completely agree with this statement.

There are several rationales to acknowledge that lacking the Internet would trigger an inimical impact on their living conditions. The most significant reason is that a world without the Internet would cause a detrimental influence on the development of many countries' industries. This is because the Internet has a considerable involvement to make occupants from all over the world have a certain knowledge of each field that they engage in. This is perfectly exemplified in the case of a scientist's theory established with an aim to elucidate that from many situations humans from the last 30 years have been utterly indispensable to the Internet. As a result, a majority of people claim that living without the Internet is a disaster for human civilization.

Another compelling reason is that the Internet has a sustainable role in making contacts throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. This is mainly due to the fact that residents from each nation will have a quarantine with an aim to stamp out the spreading of COVID virus. For instance, In Vietnam in 2019, the communist party coordinated with the 63 regional authority leaders to enact a resolution forcing all of the people residing in Vietnam to minimize their interaction. Because of this emergency situation, many schools and companies had to shut down all activities and began to rely on social network services related to the Internet. Therefore, humans prevalently depend on the Internet to continue their living habits.

In conclusion, although there are many contentious perspectives on the Internet, I still believe that the Internet has an unsuspicious influence on human lives. It is advisable for people to acknowledge the essential contribution of Internet invention and to learn how to utilize the Internet effectively.