In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem?

What measures could best be taken to solve it?

It is true that the young people, especially the juveniles or the children have been addicted to indoor activities, compared to outdoor activities. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be adopted by the governments to improve the situation.

There are two main reasons associated with this phenomenon. The most considerable cause is that the adolescents nowadays have been hooked on the modern devices such as smartphones or laptops. This could be explained by the fact that the high technology has engaged in many vital fields from education to economy development and affected to every aspect of people's life. As a result, the youth overall have to waste all their time staying at home instead of taking part in the outdoors. Another compelling exposition for this cause is that the school curriculum has forced the student at a young age to spend time doing their homeworks to meet achievement requirements by school administration and student's parents. This is mainly due to the reality which can be seen that the school and parents are putting pressure on their children. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that there are 70% of juveniles in particular and the youth in general have been witnessed to accomplish all the tasks at home within 80% of period of time , according to a research conducted.

Fortunately, several measures could be implemented to alleviate this problem. The first solution could be from the school and the parent's cognitive. This could be done by the therapists who will play an vital role in persuading and raising the parent's awareness about the benefits of keeping their children to stamp out indoor activities. Therefore, the outcome for this solution could be highly appreciated and remained as an invaluable contribution to the youth. The second solution requires the cooperation of the government and the ministry of education. This could be carried out by the number of justifiable methods which included reducing the unnecessary curriculum and school rota given by the minister and the leader of the ministry of education. This was successfully done by several development countries such as Poland. With the coordination of the authority, they have reached an agreement of alleviating some insignificant subjects at schools and finally succeeded in reducing children's time for indoor activities.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for adolescents spending time indoors, and steps need to be taken by the government to tackle this problem. It can be predicted that with appropriate implementation of these suggested measures, this issue would likely be alleviated in the next 10 years.