Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly thought that internet social media have become human life nowadays. While there are several benefits to using social media, I believe that it is an undesirable development.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why social networks have a significant impact on people's lives. One of the main reasons is that social media platforms such as TikTok, Facebook, and other numerous applications are environments that facilitate users to earn money. On those platforms, individuals are allowed to run shops that sell a wide variety of goods, for example. Moreover, many people use social media as a money-making tool by becoming KOLs, who have expert knowledge of a specific subject and will collaborate with many brands to promote their products. Another reason is that social media is a place where people can interact with each other for their work or studying, instead of communicating face-to-face.

On the other hand, I would maintain that social networks have a negative impact on many aspects of human life. It must be recognized that many people use social media to earn money by creating bad content. For example, many individuals deliberately post videos with information that causes misunderstandings and arguments. Due to the rapid spread of social networks, it is easier to catch others' attention to help them more famous, so they will earn more money if their videos have more views on TikTok platforms, for instance. Moreover, many people believe this false information. As a result, it will lead to their deceptive thoughts.

In conclusion, while it is true that social media brings several benefits in earning money and communication, it is thus advisable that it is a place where wrong information is easy to spread.