In the past, most people spend their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better?

It is true that people nowadays tend to alter their current job to one another. Previously, people spent their entire careers working for one company. While this tendency brings with it several negative outcomes, I believe that the benefits are of greater significance.

On the one hand, there are several advantages why people prefer changing their jobs, instead of working for one company for a long time. One advantage is that individuals can gain experience by performing a different job with new responsibilities that require different skills. For example, basic office computer skills are one of the essential skills for people wanting to be an officer. However, if they change their job to an employee working for a customer department, problem-solving skills are indispensable. Moreover, challenging yourself in a new environment with a different role is an efficient way to gain broader knowledge and relationships.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of switching careers are unavoidable. It must be recognized that individuals must learn a whole new job if they want to find a different position in other companies. As a result, when an employee has been comfortably and happily performing in their current position, this alteration requires energy investment, learning, and adjusting. Additionally, many people search for a new job to seek personal satisfaction with salary, insurance, or co-workers. However, every job has different features and requirements; Therefore, if individuals can adapt, they will be eliminated.

Overall, changing the current job to one another should be recommended for every person, especially for young people, who need to experience and discover what career they are best suited for. It is a good way for people to penetrate their strengths and weaknesses.. Therefore, they can develop themselves inclusively.

In conclusion, while it is true that spending their whole lives under the same employment conditions for many people would ensure comfort, I firmly believe that changing jobs is essential for people in their careers, even though it initially has several difficulties.