It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

The school nowadays changes rapidly compare to past. there is a rise of students taking a gap year before going to university. The action both have benefits and challenges that this essay will debate.

On the bright side, the year off give you chances to explore more about the world as well as yourself. there are numerous of things you can try in your gap year, for example: traveling, do bucket list, part-time jobs, learning a new language. travel around will help you build your soft skills, skills that essential not only for work but also your whole life such as time management, problem solve, financial management, etc. having a break for yourself boost you to dig deep into your own and try to understand it. only when you understand what you are, what you want at the end of the day will you have the motivation to give to the greatest effort to university.

Nevertheless, while taking the gap year gives you some benefits, it still has its challenges. For instance, you will have to take more time to adjust to the educational environment after the gap than your classmates who get right in after finishing school. Furthermore, if you take part in a career requiring years of experience, being a year behind might not the best choice.

In conclusion, interrupting your study might not be as easy and satisfy as you desire with abundant challenges and risk. On the other hands, the advance still stand. Once you set your mind with a worthwhile experience, the planning has to be involved with the ticket price, accommodation, and work opportunities.