Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

The debate over whether to develop the economy for its benefits of dropping the poverty or to immediately stop for the environment is the recent hot topic. This essay will debate both views and give away the idea of myself.

The ongoing growth of the economy is obviously helping poor people. The increase of factories, farms, etc helps lower classes with employment, educational establishment, medical centers, better material facilities. The strong growth in economy and employment opportunities incent parents in invest in their children's education, health as well as their own which contribute to crafting a healthy society. Those lead to indigence reduction follow with shortening the inequality.

On the other hand, industrial site expansion has a serious effect on nature. Enormous factories bump out chemicals fluid to the river, eventually end up in the ocean killing the aquatic animal, destroy the coral reef. On the land, burning fossil fuel to create energy which is the important element for growing economy add in the air pollution, therefore, amplify the greenhouse effect. Something as little as the nylon that industry use for various reasons contaminates the environment with their presence.

In my opinion, economic development will definitely help to improve the population's quality of life. And we can easily pick out the drawback of that. The challenge is growing economic without damage the ecosystem and that is what scientists and countries all over the world are putting the effort in. investing in the green energy like sun, tidal or wind; governments conduct the environmental law and help to raise environmental awareness are gestures to develop the world day-by-day both economy and environment.