There are many different types of music in the world today. Why we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Numerous genres of music exist nowadays and the considerable growth of songs, musicians, singers, etc… can be comprehended as an example of why music is necessary. As much as we need music, what kind of music is more crucial is always spark controversy. is it traditional music or an international one? This essay will present the value of music as well as express that both kinds of music are equal.

music is a combination of notes, rhythm, and words and it is obviously valuable for humanity. Firstly, music is a means of entertainment. songs either help people raise their mood with joyful melody and bright lyrics or share their gloom with an alike situation for it makes you think that you are not alone. Secondly, it is a means of communication that has no boundary. people without understanding the language can enjoy the music and appraise it, for example, many people admire Trinh Cong Son's works even though they can't fully and deeply grab the meaning of the lyrics. Whether it is for the melody or the science behind it, music touches beyond the border of all countries. last but not least, the music business contributes a quite amount of money to the economy, especially in the UK and Korea.

Similar to literature, traditional music is the epitome of the antique world. it reflects the past and how our ancestors lived those days hence traditional music is a precious material for ethnology studying as well as entertaining for it prompts the feeling of nostalgia. For example, Vietnamese court music Nha Nhac was recognized by UNESCO as an intangible cultural heritage of the world because it is a repository of cultural diversity and creative expression. Unlike the deep-rooted music, international one is lasted, combined with a bunch of electrical instruments like keyboard and electric guitar. The international music contrast with the traditional one, while traditional music represents the past, international one brings out the present and future. it emphasis mostly on recent social issues and artists convey their opinions about the problems through their works. international music help connect humanity, bonding by the worried about the same problem.

In conclusion, all the kind of music is necessary owing to the fact that it supports human's feelings as well as plays the role of the bridge between nations and with the rise of the music industry, music is not only crucial for its sentimental effects but also for the economic contribution.