It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The trend of taking a year off after the end of high school is becoming increasingly popular between students. This because guys are often ensure about going to university immediately. The essay will explain which are the advantages and disadvantages of each one.

To begin, taking a gap could be useful for everyone if it is planned. For instance, during this time children could increase skills like learning foreign language, taking driving license or taking an ability. They could also find a part-time job that could help to be an independent person. Besides, they could exploit this gap to do some research about which could be the best university for themselves then it could be better understand and compare some alternative.

At the same time children could be change their goals for many reason. It’s common heard about young workers who stopped their study within a year because they entered in a job world then could be lost their main interests. In addition, people could forget high school knowledge if they didn’t study anymore. Another disadvantage is that taking a year off should delay own path study of for one year, so there will be students younger than them that are a year ahead.

To summarize, it is useful for children to take a gap after high school, but they have to understand which what should be cons of it, for this reason it’s important to plan what to do before starting.