It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some controversial ideas heating a debate over the fact that many people think university students can gain more tremendous benefits from settling far from home rather than staying with their parents. While this thinking is valid to some extents, I would contend that the merits of living far from parents still outweight its counterparts.

Evidently, settling in different areas can positively impacts on the life of scholars. First and for most, college students no longer have to endure the pressure or complaining from their guardians. In fact, most Asian parents are very considerate to their children, and often treat them like a toddlers when they grow up, which actually annoy older children who want to be freedom. Hence, by living for from their parents, seniors can feel more comfortable to absorb massive insights in university. Moreover, this can also enhance children’s independence ability. Since living far from parents means they often don’t have support from their parents, they will learn how to manage home, set up time schedule, cook a meal, which they haven’t encounter before, by themselves. Thus, these student can hone a set of skills to survive independently in this harsh world.

While the redeeming features of living far away are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of staying close to parents are ignored. Without the shadow of doubt, this acts as precusor for the students to accomplish their academic journey straightforwardly. Since they don’t have to pay attention to their financial state. There are a wealth of students who mitigate from rural areas to megacities to study. They themselves work in partime job in order to find their own incomes to pay the rent and prohibitively cost of living, which may distract them from learning. However, with the financial support form their own parents, they will more concentrate on the studying.

In conclusion, it is indisputable that parents are a stable source of money for studying. Nevertheless, living independently can stand students a good stead compared to others who stay with their parents.