It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, everyone prefers to use electronic media rather than printed media to know about the history. Gone are the days when people used to read books related to the past. In these days, masses use electronic gadgets for getting knowledge about earlier period. I agree some extent, that visuals are best way for historical information.

To commence with, there are plethora of reasons which make visualization acceptable in today's generation. First of all, movies have long lasting impact on human beings. For instance, if individuals watch a movie of older time, then it would be more appropriated medium as compare to read a book because visuals are more attractive and memorizable for humans. At this time, folks use various ways for getting knowledge of prior generations which are acceptable by them. Secondly, people of modern society, are not interested in reading books because while reading they feel bore. Technology has give an option to them to learn about history in an interesting way which is through visualization. So, it is convenient method for getting knowledge of by gone days.

In contrary, written documents are also acceptable source for knowledge about prior generations because films can not cover every incident in a proper way. Sometimes, movies do not give accurate information in the sake of making film more attractive.

In addition, only visualization and printed media are not source for information of past. There are so many monuments and historical places are available. By visiting those places folks can imagine events which were happened in earlier time.

To conclude, documentaries and books are not only medium for getting knowledge of older generations. There are different sources are available which can provide accurate information to people.