It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents To what extent do you agree or disagree

Learning about past incidents is significant for today's generation. It is often argued that films and videos are more convenient way to learn about the ancient people's lifestyle than written documents. In my perception individuals give more preference to videos for learning than written documents.

Undoubtedly, the appealing content is the predominant reason for using movies to gain historical knowledge. It is widely acknowledged that videos have graphic effects which make them more attractive. Moreover, researchers proved that videos are better than written materials, because with the don't of video graphics and sound effect people are able to remember all the knowledge for long period. What could be a better example than Mohenjo-Daro movie ? It is related to a location which puts a huge importance on our culture. However, before making this movie only few people know about this place and its importance, but now numerous people have some knowledge about it including children's who watched this film.

Furthermore, books are time consuming process, and it is a universal truth that in this ultra modern epoch individuals have very hectic life schedule. They do not have sufficient time for reading long articles apart from those who love reading. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that reading is a boring activity and in these days people need entertainment to get rid from their busy lifestyle. Additionally, videos are attractive and interesting to watch. It is not only a better platform for gaining information about our ancestors, but also it works as a stress buster. For example, according to a survey only 15% people like to read books for learning about ancient time, but others feel bored and sleepy. Regardless to say that it is also beneficial for children for boarding their horizon by making cartoon characters.

To conclude, it can be restarted that admittedly people have different view points about this topic. I my conception learning through video sources is a more beneficial than written documents.