A large number of students have to step out of their own cities to finish their tertiary education nowadays, thus they will have to accommodate at universities. I agree that living away from parents has more advantages than living home.

Stay away from home giving students an opportunity to cope with their affairs themselves. Though it might be tough at the very beginning period of their boarding life, they will learn to undertake their responsibilities and deal with the barriers well. For example, they will have to make good arrangements for their schoolwork and make good time allocation, they may also learn some daily life skills in daily life so they can solve many problems on campus. Besides, without the support of parents, students need to strive for all types of chances by themselves, which trains their patience and the quality of hard-working. Furthermore, to live away from home usually means to enter a college in other cities, students’ horizons can be well widened after spending several years in universities in other places.

On the other hand, living away from home without the companion of parents may also bring some deflects. They will have fewer chances to talk to their familiar relatives when they fell depressed, which will have a severe impact on their college life if the problems cannot be coped within time. And because they have less time to spend with their parents, the relationship with their parents may be influenced. The most important hidden danger is that some students with weak will power may spend much time on creation and thus waste their studies.

In conclusion, I agree that it is better for students to live away from parents in universities, though this might bring some problems.