It is better for young to get an advice from old people than young people Do you agree or disagree

Many individuals opine that one should seek advice from elderly people while others do not agree with this notion. I strongly advocate the former idea. This essay will discuss both of the viewpoint along with suitable example in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Let us discuss the advantages of considering the opinion of old people. The first and foremost point is that elderly people have more life experience than younger ones. As a result they can provide an opinion based on their past experiences. Moreover, their eyes can be more judgmental then ours. There are chances that they may have tackled the same situation, in which we are today, in their past. Additionally, seniors have better analytical skills. They are also more patient and rational. This enables them to make unbiased judgements.

Let us throw some light on the second opinion. It is rightly said that every coin has two sides. Elderly people are more conservative / old fashioned. They do not understand the fine aspects of the advance era. Moreover, sometimes they may not want to lose their traditional thinking. As a result they give some irrelevant opinion. For instance, when we ask our grandmother to suggest a nice dress for a party, they usually fail to think according to the contemporary fashion and suggest something which is out dated.

In a nutshell, it would be apt to say that old people can give the best advice in all aspects of life except certain fields such as fashion and technology. Otherwise they have excellent life experience which always help them to give efficient advice.