It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

Nowadays, people in the urban areas have difficulties in getting enough physical exercise. There are several reasons for this trend, and some actions could be taken to solve this problem,

To begin with, people in the cities lack physical exercise due to multiple reasons. Firstly, since modern life is too hustle, individuals rarely have time to go to the gym or play sports. For example, my best friend is a businessman and he has to work from Monday to Sunday without much free time. As a result, they tend to use free time to sleep or go to the cinema instead of workout since they are already too tired. Secondly, as many sports centers replace free playground, the cost of exercising increase. For instance, to join a gym, you must spend about 10$ per month as entry fee, which is too costly for some people. Therefore, poor people have fewer opportunity to work out.

Several solutions could be taken to promote community exercising. The first suggestion is that the governments should construct parks which are in the center of the residential areas. This will help the citizens to approach these sites easier and therefore are more willing to train physically regularly. At the same time, each enterprise could build some training facilities in their building to create spaces for employees to train. For example, Vinamilk builds a sports center inside their area to promote their workers' health. As a result, since these workers train regularly, they will have the health to work more efficiently.

In conclusion, the lack of physical training in the cities happens for some reasons, and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.