It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

Nowadays, doing physical activities is hard for citizens in urban areas. This can stem from many reasons, which calls for possible solutions to be adopted.

There are a number of factors responsible for people in the cities not doing exercises, the most important of which are heavy work load and the lack of large and green spaces. To begin with, city dwellers are facing with a great amount of working load, which requires much time and energy to complete. This leads to people with poor mental and physical conditions when coming back homes, resulting in the fact that they would prefer to do relaxing activities such as watching films or playing video games rather than get involved in any action. Another causes worth mentioning is that due to the development in cities, most of them are covered by high buildings instead of large and green areas. As a result, city citizens do not have enough appropriate space to do more exercises.

Several measures can be taken to solve this issue. One solution should be considered is that companies and schools in cites can encourage staff and students to do physical exercises by including doing morning exercise as a regulation of organizations. In this way, they can help people to form a healthy habit. Furthermore, local authorities can hold monthly sport competition with appealing prizes to attract city dwellers’ participants, giving them chances to do physical activities.

In conclusion, the fact that people in urban areas do not get enough physical exercise results from several causes, and there are some actions can be taken to address this issue.