It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that in this modern society, many people claim that living in big cities will prevent them from having enough work out to enhance their physical and mental health. This essay will discuss both causes and possible solution to lessen this problem.

There are a couple of causes leading to the lack in physical exercises. First and foremost, many business are encouraging workers to work overtime for more salary to improve their company's profit, so that many employees can't take part in outdoor activities. Thus, most of the urban area are filled with concrete structure and crowded road, so it makes may people feel difficult exercising there. MOreover, a tight daily schedule will also affect their health and give them less access to physical activities as they will consume more fast food and spend more time entertaining themselves than exercising.

Facing such an unhealthy environment and lifestyle , there should be more action in terms of supporting this issue. Firstly, organization should encourage their workers to take part in exercises during work time. For example, many schools in Asia countries have given out a 30 - minute exercise during break time to improve the students' health so as it would help them to work more effectively. Furthermore, improving the environment in modernized area can motivate citizens to pay more attention in working out and doing outdoor activities.

To sum up, despite the limitation in time and strength, people should spend at least half an hour a day for meditating or jogging to keep up their health through their work time, and solutions from the government should be produced early to support physical activity.