It is generally accepted that families are not as closed as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

There is no denying that family is a crucial element in everyone's life. According to many, closeness in family members could be a deciding factor in strength and unity of society. However, this feature, as time passes, is no longer as important as it was before. From my standpoint, this issue stems from several reasons and a number of measures can be taken into account to obviate it.

To begin with, there are two main parameters causing dysfunctional family: work culture changing and technology. Nowadays, people work for a great deal of time. As a matter of fact, social competitive enforce most members of family to work for better living standard which resulting in lack of enough time to bond with family. Furthermore, technology remarkably has occupied people's spare time. Hardly do family members spend time to talk with their family while they are using gadgets such as laptop and cellphone.

Nevertheless, with regard to the suggestions to close the family ties, first and foremost, sufficient time with love should be considered by people to spend and communicate with nuclear, besides extended, family. For instance, doing different recreational activities together, like picnic. On the other hand, organizations and companies could play a key role in connection with providing family gathering. They assist mentioned issue by, as an illustration, setting a specific day as a family day or allowing employees to have a more holidays.

In conclusion, despite the fact that a host of people are busy with work time and technology, it is possible to set up some alternatives ways if person understands family's importance.