It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance for sport or music and others are not However it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician Discuss both these views and

These days, there emerges a controversion concerning the most essential factor for a person to be successful in fields such as sports or music. While it is often believed that people have to be born talented in order to claim success in those domains, some people think that with proper training, the majority of children could become experts in any professions that they want. In my opinion, although education plays a crucial role in people’s achievements, natural talents are the most essential factor that makes the top professionals.

On the one hand, people could argue that owing to the development of education schemes, every people is given an equal chance to success. Take Cristiano Ronaldo, a renowed football player, for instance. Even though he was not considered a gifted child when he started playing football, he still becomes one of the greatest player with an astounding number of prizes, thanks to his hard work and his brilliant coaches. Eventually, he has become an influential figure that encourages people to follow their targets.

On the other hand, most of other sports are still dominated by people who are born with talents. For example, in chess, the top 100 grandmasters tended to claim the title before reaching their age of 18, which implies that they have been excellent at the game since they were children. An explanation for this could be that with the same training conditions, the prodigies are likely to outperform the average children in most cases.

All in all, it is true that appropriate education could help people to achieve success at some levels in various fields, including sports and music. Nonetheless, when it comes to the highest level, giftedness tends to be the determinant factor.