It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and relevant example from your experience.

Even though travelling unplugs a person from pushes and pulls of the day, it is not very often that one can go for it due to the busy schedules. But, people do travel for various reasons other that rejuvenation. These days foreign trips have become a trend because they have become more economical with the development of transport facilities. I strongly feel this is a positive development and will discuss the contributing factors in the upcoming paragraphs.

Commencing with, overseas travel allows the exchange of culture, languages and traditions among various nations. To explain, this enhances the the understanding and respect of people who belong to other religions and follow contrasting rituals. This can be clearly seen by organization named International Society for Krishna Consciousness, whose founder went to United States of America in the 1960s to propagate Indian philosophy, as a result of which there are thousands of devotees of lord Krishna in American nowadays.

Another major dominating factor is that people can get work experience from different international companies. This leads to them getting better job opportunities in their native as well as other countries. Moreover, it gives wider choice to students to avail their higher education from the finest universities of the world. For instance, Ministry of Education, India recorded the highest number of students in 2021 to 2022 who moved abroad for learning subjects that are not available in Indian colleges and universities.

To encapsulate, travelling beyond national boundaries gives more exposure and changes one's perception towards the world. I opine that travelling can be refreshing as well as beneficial for growth of an individual, thus government should inspire dwellers to do this for their holistic growth and development.