It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Do the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks?

It is widely seen that globalisation is becoming widespread all over the world day by day. The demerits of this preponderate its merits. The reasons arising from this will be disscussed in the following essay.

With the increase of globalisation some benefits can be gained interms of economy, communication. To begin with, business sector becomes international. Individuals can reach whatever they want easily. Owing to this, companies in the various regions tend to be more productive and competitive. Therefore, in order to keep up with competition arising from this matter, business sector produce high quality products. In addition to this, companies focus on establishing their factories in the developing countries on account of the low labour. Thus, they may provide more cash Money and can allocate funds to less developed countries. Furthermore, the job opportunities increase in that countries. Moreover, thanks to the technology, the Internet becomes an indispensable part of our lives. People in different regions of the earth keep in tounch one another. Golobal World makes communication more convenient that the past.

However, the demerits of globalisation should not be ignored. Firstly, it shifts employment opportunities from developed countries to countries which suffer from poverty. Because of this, the rate of unemployment in whealthy countries goes up dramatically. To exemplify, today while unemployment rate is increasing in the US, it is declining in China which has the low work force. Another drawback behind this is that epidemic diseases. Although improvements in transportation system is a perfect step, this matter leads to spreading transmitted health diseases such as bird flue. Finally, thank to the fact that global trade creative more pollution and waste, individuals are prone to purchasing more products without a real need. According to recent researc in Turkey, the amount of pollution regarding technological tools which are not used approximately ten time has rosen compared to that of pollution in 1999.

To conclude, although there are some advantages of global World interms of economy and communication, dire consequences of this overweigh its benefits. I personally believe that should governments take some measurements regarding harmful resetls, they can overcome detrimental effects of globalisation easily.