It is important for all cities and towns to have large outdoor public spaces such as parks or squares Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Public places such as parks and squares are quite essential for all towns and cities because they have a variety benefits for the community. I agree with this premise as I do not see any demerit of this statement.

Park and big squares become a kind of hub for people to gather and socialise as so many people can be seen becoming introverts because of technology and their hectic schedules. Squares like the one in new york which is named as Times square, which has a bundle of different shops and also has the largest billboards which are similar to the size of a baseball field. Things like that become a source of attraction which is benefitcial for the businesses there as they pull crowds towards them, which eventually leads to the betterment of the small cities which are still growing.

Gardens have their own particular merits that should not be ignored by the societies. Parks should be present in every block of the city as it is not only used by old people but the young people and middle aged individuals as well. Parks motivate the people to get out of their caves to get rid of their laziness by having a morning walk and getting some physical exercise in the morning time. Having parks nearby our home would also indirectly decrease the risk of cardiac arrests because going for a walk for just 20 minutes a day has been proved to keep the heart healthy.

Conclusion, I agree with this thought of having public places near us as it is useful for every age group.