Demand for food is increasing worldwide.What is the cause of this?What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

The requirement of food items in burgeoning globally because of various reasons. Reasons such as increase in population, the wastage of food and people buying rations in a large scale are to be blamed for the spike in food demand at the international level. There are several guides that can be followed by the international community to get requirement of food balanced.

First and foremost, The pioneering cause of this problematic situation is the drastic change in the figure od the total population of the world. For example, in the past decade, the poplulation as of the whole world has increased by 110%, which is immensely shocking and has never been seen in the past. These numbers can be controlled by introducing different theories to the public such as one child policy. Whose aim was to control the population in China. this issue need to be taken care of.

Secondly, The rough usage of eatables and the people buying food in stacks are the second most problem causing factors. These issues usually happen when people with big bank balance do not think while purchasing food items and often do not know the value of food. For instance, People in the UK have a box outside their houses in which they deposit their unuseable items and leftover food. They should consider giving their leftovers to needy people who are affected by poverty. And this solution would lead to the resolvement of this global issue.

To conclude, The demand of food is on rise because the supply of food is under the requirement of people and I think we should certain steps to resolve this universal problem.