Many women are in workforce today, but only few are in senior positions. What causes this phenomenon? Suggest possible solutions that would resolve this issue.

In the past, most of the women used to stayed at home and did housework while men were the breadwinner of the family. This conception is outdated and now, many women join the job market to find jobs and follow their dreams. However, there are some difficulties for women to reach high positions. This essay will discuss about the reasons and give some effective solution for this issue.

First of all, the principle reason is that we don’t have gender equality in our society. Women are not equally treated in many ways. There are still lots of people believe that women cannot do white-collar business and are not strong enough to take charge of something. Moreover, in some countries, girls don’t benefit from education so their opportunities for jobs in the future is less than boys and they don’ have the chance to develop their abilities. For example, in 2022, many big companies such as Google, Facebook resigned their employees and the majority is women. This shows that women’s role in society isn’t strengthen very much.

This problem can be solved in some ways. The government should focus on tutoring girls more, open classes and train them so that they have experience to work. They also need to create a environment for girls to feel happy and promote their ambitions for the job. At some companies, it’s essential to increase women’s wages as high as men and give them more opportunities and perks to express themselves. For example, there are now more fields and jobs such as fashion or marketing are concentrating to hire women and to do important tasks because they can do that creatively so they can have high positions in a company.

In conclusion, we need to improve gender equality so that women are not left behind. They also need to work and every woman wants to develop themselves, try their best to reach things or positions they reserved to show the world that they are as excellent as men.