Some people say that money should be the main measure of success and personal status and wealthy people should be in high demand.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people often judge if a person is succesful or not by money and asset they have. I have to admit that money is the easiest thing we can see from successful people, but I strongly disagree that it should be the principal mesure of success. In this essay, I'll point out my views.

First of all, the definition of success of each individual is different so the way they consider themselves wealthy or success is distinctive and there are more factors to messure a person's success. To some people, setting goals and achieving their dreams is a success. But to others, having a healthy and happy life is something they can't ask for more or being in high positions in society and jobs. Moreover, money is not the only that a person has. Some wealthy people don't feel enjoyable or sastisfied with their life although they have a lot of money because they cannot find the happiness and the meaning in life therefore, money probably cannot cheer everyone up. I have watched some interviews of the rich, who are successful and wealthy, they said that being helpful for community or following their dreams are their success in life.

Secondly, money is just the result of one's effort and hard work, but success is the process. For example, many people look so posh and fancy, they use luxurious items, but they are spending their parent's fund, they do not earn money by themselves so in these cases, we cannot say those people are successful. Successful people always learning and trying to work, devote their time for jobs. If you work hard by our merit, your mind, then you would have a lot money so you can live your fulfilled life.

To conclude, we shouldn't judge somebody just by how much money they have, it cannot be the only measurement of someone's success and wealthy people work thwmselves to earn money.