It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The young ones need to differentiate between correct and incorrect. Although some people recommend that a penalty is essential for the kids to understand this, I disagree entirely. Nevertheless, the elders should punish them to benefit the children.

On the one hand, there are two reasons why punishment does not work. Firstly, it causes many horrors in children and kills their sense of agency, so they can not believe what they do or think. Secondly, every time they make a mistake, punishment may harm their self-confidence and make them feel they are not good enough. They can not learn from their mistakes, and as they grow up, they will not develop their abilities because they fear punishment.

On the other hand, punishment should be replaced in a positive way, which has been suggested recently by new researchers. To begin with, when a child does something wrong, it is better to warn them first; if they repeat it, then we will not give children anything children like to do. For example, if a child loves to play computer games, we can impose a time limit on usage, which can be highly effective. In this way, we have taught them what is wrong or right. Moreover, they have learned that repeating mistakes have consequences for them and should be careful about it.

To conclude, a simple punishment is an excellent trick to maintain discipline and works well for everyone. It is recommended to consider having in-depth knowledge of child psychology before taking any further

step.