It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and

their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

As the paragraph describes the important of people taking risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Here the advantages of taking risks will outweigh the disadvantages in peculiar ways. Questioning the higher officials at the work place is an absolute risk and confessing people about how you truly feel about them has its demerits too.

Every person in a work place would be scared to question the seniors of their rude behavior because of their influence in that field. A individual cannot stand to an unnecessary insult done by anyone. To stop being insulted by anyone who is in higher position than him, the individual needs risk b questioning their boss. It could get that person fired from his job, however he/she would not be loosing their respect. In a recent survey conducted by "Times of India" it has stated that people insult the employees who work under them to relieve stress.

The confession of feelings to someone is definitely threat to their relation. A person who wants to express his feeling towards his subordinate is in fear of losing that bond between them. Expressing what you think would goes two ways either that relation grows or it may collapse, but if a person do take a chance to elaborate how they feel about the other person, it may lead to a beautiful bond. According to a recent survey conducted by "Swathi publishers" people tend to like the individuals who express their thoughts and feelings towards them.

In conclusion, taking risks is important for a persons growth, both in professional and personal life. By taking chance the individual could be at more advantage when they succeed, than disadvantage when they have failed.