It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and

their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with a 21st century life we two view on how people life. With a group of people, they think we need to take risk to get successful both in career lives or in daily lives. And with another group, they think just live with a peaceful life because take risk so dangerous for their career lives and their personal lives.

On the one hand, if you are a person who want to make a large thing you need to take risks because it will be make a chance for you to be successful. For example, is Elon Musk when he founded Tesla everyone think he is crazy because electric car at this time were still in an early stage of development, but Elon Musk just continues to develop Tesla and today he is the richest person in the world. Or just in a personal lives, you have crush a girl but you scare she will ghosting you and you don’t tell to her, you never can make a new step with her. So we need an achievement you want to reach, people will make all the efforts to think about it and find an effective way to reach it. Also, it will be meaningful if you failed to achieve the goal after taking risks. Because you will learn a lesson why you have failed and try to find more efficient ways to achieve a goal.

On the other hand, taking risk will be made a great impact if people do it and fail. In personal life this loss might not to be harmful, but in professional life it is a another story because people take responsibility not only for themselves but also others such as customers, colleagues and their families.

In conclusion, taking risks give us both advantages and disadvantages. But we can’t disagree that taking risk is the only ways to get people successful not only in personal lives but also in professional lives