It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that people should make decisions that have risks in their occupation and their own lives. In my opinion, although taking risks can lead to many drawbacks, i think advantages that it brings is more benefical.

On the one hand, taking risks can bring many economical value in their occupation. For instance, workers in factory are people who do not have high income to raise their family so that they decide to quit their job and then starting a business. This is risks because that can lead them to be poor but if they succeed in their business , they can raise their family and create job oppotunities for people. Moreover, their story can inspire for individuals who are afraid of taking decisions in their career. Even though that is a long- term journey for all people, i think they should try once in their life.

On the other hand, beside career aspects, personal life is important for individuals. To begin with, Taking risk can bring spirit and physical health. For example, people nowadays are more likely to be a couch potato, these just want to spend a thousand of hours sitting on their sofa. If they try to go outside to try something new such as a sport that they have not tried before. This will be interesting for them as they will find their interest and widen more relationships.

In conclusion, although taking a risk can bring drawbacks for many people, i believe that we should try to take risk at least one time in our life especially career and personal lives. Because that can help discover who we are and meaning of life.