It is important for school children to study music, art and sport as it is for them to become literature and numerate. How far do you agree with this statement? support your point of view with reasons and / or examples from your own experience.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, modern schools have adopted new learning system which obliges schools to teach music, art and sport. Some people believe that teaching these sciences have become mandatory and they are essential in children lives, while others argue that there are other important topics to be learned to the schools children which are considered more important, such as, mathematics, chemistry and physics. This essay will discuss the reasons why schools have to teach their students art, sport and music in similar to other essential topics.

Teaching topics, such as sport, art and music is essential because teaching these subjects will increase the talent at these children. Nowadays, the richest people are either singers or sport players. For example, there are a significant number of sport academic are established in different countries these days, which look after talent children. Therefore, schools should teach their children music, art and sport in parallel with other essential topics, such as physics and mathematics.

On the other hand, some people think that teaching art, sport and music in parallel with other essential topics may affect on children concentration. Children will consume little time on the important topics. For example, instead of studying mathematical 12 hours per week, they spend only five hours. These people are unaware of the fact that subjects such as music and sports are equally importance of other subjects. Thus, schools should adopt the system which obligates all students to learn sport, art and music in parallel of learning other essential topics.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why schools should teach their students art, sport and music. In my opinion, I believe that learning topics relate to music, sport and art is very important and it is the first step to become a singer or a sport player.